Miriam Aparicio, blues piano Miriam Aparicio, blues piano


Juke Joint Sessions

Big Mama Montse & Sister Marion
Juke Joint Sessions

Big Mama Montse: vocals

Sister Marion: piano

Recorded and mixed at the Juke Joint Studio (Notodden – Norway) by Njal Frode Lie – September 12, 2015.

Mastered at the 44.1 Studio (Aiguaviva – Spain) by Toni París – December 29, 2015.
Produced by Big Mama Montse & Sister Marion.
Photo Cover by Pierpaolo Sarra.
Artwork by La gràfica 210
Photos at the Juke Joint Studio by Morten Gjerde.


  1. Ain’t Got No (I Got Life) (Nina Simone)
  2. Ready To Say Goodbye (Montse Pratdesaba)
  3. Sadness In My Skin (Montse Pratdesaba)
  4. Crazy For Your Lovin’ Smile (Montse Pratdesaba)
  5. 5-10-15 Hours (Rudy Toombs)
  6. People Get Ready (Curtis Mayfield)
  7. Snatch And Grab It (Julia Lee)
  8. I Wonder Why (Montse Pratdesaba)
  9. Suspicious Woman (Montse Pratdesaba)
  10. The Feeling The Music Brings (Susan Tedeschi)
  11. Since I Fell For You (Buddy Johnson)
  12. Dancing In Mississipi (Montse Pratdesba)
  13. Whay Don’t You Do Right (Joe McCoy)